How do you feel about twitter?

Posted: September 17, 2008 in Online tools
Tags:

So, how’s twitter working for you?

How do you feel about it?

What do you get/not get?

Who are you following?

Why are you not following more people? What are the barriers that prevent you from spreading your wings and networking with the PR world?

Use the comments to let me know what’s going on, so I can figure out how to best assist you.

P.S.

I asked my twitter community for some advice for you regarding “spreading your wings” and following people. Here’s what they had to say:

Comments
  1. I honestly feel like I have nothing to offer to twitter unless I’m on it all the time, which won’t happen since I don’t have my computer with me all the time. I don’t think I have mastered the concept of writing really important messages that other people would care to read about. All I have really twittered about is what I am doing that moment and often I forget to change that twitter only about once a day. I guess I could ask/answer questions about specific communication assignments though!…Maybe I will download twirl so it is more accessible.

  2. ashleyhall7 says:

    I agree with the previous comment. What I write on twitter is not necessarily the most exciting stuff, so I feel like others aren’t getting much out of following me. My goal for the next few weeks is to find some more people to follow so I can get a better idea of how to make the most out of my own tweets.

  3. Kristi Yoos says:

    I agree too. I just think that what I twitter about is not what someone I could potential work for would be interested in. I mean, it is probably interesting to our class if I say something like “going to the game- go tigers!” but why would anyone outside of Clemson care? I’ll make it my goal to find new people to follow because I do like using twitter- I’m just finding it hard to find something worth tweeting about that others would be interested in. I’ll keep it up though, I could potentially see me falling in love with it.

  4. tiffanysellers says:

    I really like twitter…but then, I’ve had some time to play with it. However, I’m following a lot more non-PR people than PR people. I tend to post things thoughts, ideas, or things that I find interesting. I would like to begin “joining in the conversation” a little better though– I often read and note what the PR big-timers are saying but I rarely comment or @ back.

  5. […] 17, 2008 October 7, 2008 Filed under: Comment — bcarsonclemson @ 4:30 pm Tags: twitter Comment on Professor V’s Blog on “How Do You Feel About Twitter?” […]

  6. […] Comment on Dr. V’s blog post “How do you feel about twitter?,” September 17, […]